Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | July 27, 2011

How did I eat before this?

20110725-075659.jpg

I know I’ve been living my life quite happily and overall to my complete and utter satisfaction, but honestly… how did I eat before this?

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve eaten plenty of salads in my day. I mean vegetables are great. Baby spinach? Total staple, I put it in everything. Carrots? Love them with peanut butter or humus, as well as plain. Tomatoes? I used to mark the days on my calendar for the start of the New England tomato season.

No, I love my veggies, especially when so nicely combined in a pretty bowl with every color of the rainbow. Yay for salads.

But I’m talking about the DRESSING. A dressing so creamy you may forget it’s dairy free; so flavorful, you’d be surprised that it’s ingredient list is so small; so delicious that you may not believe it’s not dessert (which it very well may be for me later).

It’s sweet with a little kick that will smack your taste buds awake and have them tingling with anticipation – “Please sir, can I have some more?”

No, I’m not exaggerating. Nor am I trying to trick you into eating something curly and extra green like kale. I’m telling you that unless you have a nut allergy or some other serious aversion to them, you must try this recipe for [How-Did-I-Eat-Before-You] Honey Almond Butter Dressing from Can You Stay for Dinner?

No recipe modifications, just make it as instructed and you’ll taste all the wonder that this six-ingredient recipe can add to your life. Your taste buds may never be the same again. Mine won’t. I’ll forever have a stash of this wonderful gift from the gods (and no I’m not religious) in my fridge from this day forth.

Is there a food that you always have in your fridge, that you just couldn’t do without?

Responses

  1. You are such a delight :) Thanks, doll!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,262 other followers

