Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | March 16, 2007

Weather Man, You’re in Trouble

Have you ever watched the weather and felt a sudden wave of rage towards the meteorologist that stands smiling at you from your television predicting the ruination of your weekend plans? When I lived in Florida, I remember being intrigued by weather men and how serious they took every gray cloud, tropical storm, depression and (obviously) hurricane. In fact, I was quite the weather groupie, always glued to the TV in order to stay up to the minute on each turn of the next approaching hurricane (Ivan, Charley, Jean, Katrina, you name it).

 Now as this winter threatens to drag on towards the beginning of spring I just can’t help but feel a little bitter towards the weather man who can’t seem to keep his facts straight. I know, I know, it’s “New England weather” and if you don’t like it, just wait a minute. Whatever, I still had some dark thoughts about the guys who didn’t see this sucker coming sooner and only in the last day or so decided to make a big deal of it. Thanks for the notice man, you’re on my bad list now.

I do know some folks taking advantage of this in Sunday River though, so if you have a pair of skis or a snowboard, even a sled, get ready to make the most of it. Depending on when this whole thing starts I might have to borrow someone’s to get home.

Leave a Reply

Categories

