Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | March 26, 2007

This one is for the ladies…

I couldn’t help myself from posting this About.com article on “How to Pose for Photos”, for the simple reason that I think many people (myself included) hate how they look in pictures. Females especially tend to pull the “I look fat” card in regards to some body part almost every time they look at a photo.

 So here’s your crash course in posing like a celebrity and looking fabulous! (Please note Tip #5 since it requires probably hours in front of your mirror at home pretending to be Giselle B)

Responses

  1. So many things to remember! By the time I’d get through these steps, the photo would be taken and the camera put away…

  2. Why is this one just for the ladies? Swimsuit season is almost upon us and I want to look like an Abercrombie model, not a Subway model. I’m sooooo doing the Frozen Smile trick.


Leave a Reply

Categories

