Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | April 2, 2007

In need of sleep…

It sounds like many folks got things done this weekend, most being quite pleased with their progress. Me? I got nothing done, but was none-stop busy the entire weekend. After an entire week at a similar pace (minus the fabulous dinner I had at Sel De La Terre with the ladies on Thursday) I think I should’ve aimed to keep one day to myself, because i am draggin’ today!

I guess I really shouldn’t complain though, since it was a great weekend (even the weather cooperated). I did a lot including breakfast with friends, took in some local art at the Melrose Art Festival, lunched with the Dad in Nashua, met up with some more friends, helped my Mom build her spring wardrobe through 4 hours (oh yes, you read that right) of shopping at the Natick Mall (my new favorite shopping destination) and then meeting up with some more friends. I got home at 10:00 last night and crashed around 12:30 this morning. Wow, I feel like I need a weekend to recover from my weekend.

So, if I stare at you with a glazed over look today, don’t take it personal, I might be sleeping with my eyes open. Just throw something at me. Thanks, I appreciate it.

Responses

  1. Where in Nashua?!? I LOVE Nashua 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

