Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | April 3, 2007

Florida Gators Kicked Some Buckeye Booty

I didn’t put money down on the final NCAA game between the Florida Gators and Ohio State Buckeyes and I’m regretting it now. Back in the beginning I put my bid on who I liked and low and behold, Florida came through and triumphed over Ohio State (final score: 84-75) earning themselves their second straight national championship! My mascott prediction held true and that cute little gator thrashed the competition. Hehehe.

Yesterday was a big sports day all around since it was also Opening Day for MLB. The Red Sox weren’t very impressive and lost their first game, dissapointing the hopeful Boston natives. Meanwhile they’re Yankee rivals thrashed the Tampa Bay Devil Rays (no surprise there, sorry Tampa) ending the game in a 9-5 victory. I won’t say a word. Not a word. I do live in Boston… for now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

