Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | April 3, 2007

If only I was a millionaire…

 

There are a lot of things I would do if I was a millionaire. We all indulge ourselves in this little fantasy of what we would do if we inherited a fortune from some distant relative or won the lottery. After you finish you’re mandatory “practical” list (pay of your credit cards, blah, blah, blah) you get to the good stuff, like extravagant purchases such as cars, houses, designer purses, a shopping spree on Fifth Avenue even!

Today as I look out onto the gray sky stretching as far as the eye can see however, I know exactly what I’d spend my money on. Screw paying off the school loans orbuying a new car (I’m currently still in love with my Toyota Yaris). No, I’d do the one thing that is beyond my reach, and probably will be for several years to come; travel. 

More specifically I would go to the Grenadines which before today, I dind’t know existed. Thanks to the Daily Candy though, I’ve wasted a good 15 minutes fantasizing about my dream vacation at Raffles Resort Canouan Island.

(Sigh) I think I’ll daydream for just a few minutes longer.

Responses

  1. Ok, so that like looks perfect! Deal – if either of us win the PowerBall, we take the other here!

  2. I so totally agree! I guess I should start playing PowerBall then!

  3. We. Wanna. Go. Now.


Leave a Reply

Categories

