Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | April 17, 2007

The Good, the Bad and the Rockstars

Runners made their way through Ashland.

Big things happened yesterday. We had massive flooding here in the Northeast thanks to a lovely little rain cloud that parked its butt right over the East coast. Some psychopath made American history at Virginia Tech by going on a rampage massacre, killing 33 people. And of course the 111th Boston Marathon occurred and while the winners were no surprise, I can give a proud shout out to my coworker Leigh, who ran the 26.2 miles in the frigid rain and finished with a great time of 3:52!

I’m seriously in awe. The only way I could have made it across the finish line under my own power would be on a bicycle, never running. Otherwise, I would have had to lasso a strong runner and had them pull me on my skateboard (there’s a mental image for you). So congratulations Leigh! Your legs may not be working today, but you’re a rock star anyways!

Leave a Reply

Categories

