Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | July 6, 2007

There is Still Hope!

Sex and the City Movie Is a Go | Cynthia Nixon, Kim Cattrall, Kristin Davis, Sarah Jessica Parker

I was quite upset when the hit HBO series “Sex in the City” ended it’s six season run (there may have been some watery eyes, though I won’t admit to actual tears). The show that defined a generation of women and made it clear that women can talk about sex too, is now going to be turned into a movie according to TV Guide and People. All 4 women have signed on to play their signature rolls and hit the streets of NYC again.

The show was so great, I’m somewhat skeptical of how a movie would satisfy me (thankfully I own all the seasons of the TV show), because the TBS PG-13 rated re-runs certainly didn’t. But, I think I’ll reserve judgement until I see a preview or at least hear more gossip about this one. Filiming is reportedly starting in September…

Leave a Reply

Categories

