Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | September 11, 2007

Patriot Victory

 

I’m a Mass native, but will admit that I’m not a baseball fan, though I do enjoy going to a Red Sox game at Fenway once during the hot summer months. I mean any team that has a player named Coco Crisp is all good by me. Coco and Big Papi must be some of the best names (players too) in the league.

My true colors show through during football season though when I bust out the blue and white to support the local boys, the Patriots. In true style, the Patriots started the season off right on Sunday beating the Jets 38-14. Wooooo hhhoooo! I didn’t get the privilege of watching the game live, but saw some truly amazing replays like the that of Randy Moss’s 51-yard catch. Plus I had my stepdad in the “Man Room” screaming out during the game and giving us updates while my mother and I hosted a bridal shower upstairs (a story for another day).

Despite the NFL investigation into cheating on the Patriot’s side, we still have a lot to look forward to this season. Anyone who has tickets for this Sunday’s home game against the Chargers, well… I hate you. I’m going to go look for a big screen TV and imagine I’m there.

Leave a Reply

Categories

