Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | October 30, 2007

My So Called Teenage Angst

mscl102907.jpg 

Two words for you: Jordan Catalano.

The real youngin’s won’t have a clue what I’m talking about, but anyone who was in school during the days of My So Called Life starring a very young Claire Danes and a very hott Jared Leto, understand it when I say that Angela helped define my teen years. Jezebel had a great point that Angela was a role model to many who watched, not because she lived some dramatic life or had to overcome alcoholic parents, surviving on the streets, but because she dealt with the same problems EVERY teenager does.

That was the beauty of MSCL and in order to pass down the genius to my own kids someday (when I don’t want to talk to them about sex, and crushes, and drugs) I will give them the newly released boxed set of the landmark series (after I watch it about a dozen times). Well, that and the Harry Potter collection. Hehehe.

The NY Times does it more justice

Responses

  1. good memories… i still have the My So Called Life CD 🙂

  2. Love that show. At Newbury Comics the Box set is pretty reasonable.

  3. I just re-watched the series — still fabulous and Jordan is still so hot!


Leave a Reply

Categories

