Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | March 6, 2008

Google Calendars Keep You in Sync

Google strikes again!

Over the past few years I’ve become completely dependent on my calendars to keep me on track and on time. My Outlook keeps me focused at work and thank goodness for the little reminders that pop up ever fifteen minutes or I’d be crying under my desk not knowing what to do. My BlackJackmakes sure I’m in line the rest of the time. Of course, when I’m away from my computer or cell phone (heaven forbid) I have to rely on Google Maps to keep me organized.

Here in lies the problem. I have, at any given time, three different calendars not including the paper ones at my desk and home to keep track of, just so that they in turn can keep track of me. Updating them all… ugh, well it’s a hassle. Google however, has a solution! Google Calendar Sync which syncs up your Outlook and Google calendars! So now I just sync my phone up to my Outlook and Google does the rest. Even if you’re not a crazy calendar fiend like me, you should give this one a whirl.

Need some other tips for getting organized? Well Google can’t, despite the myths, do everything, but check out this new site I found – www.Unclutterer.com

Responses

  1. Obviously it seems to be a very interesting service to test.

    Thx for sharing the idea!
    B.


Leave a Reply

Categories

