Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | October 27, 2008

Books to Movies- Two Must See/Read Series

I got a little teary eyed when I first heard that Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince would not be making it’s cinematic debut until July of 2009 (originally it was supposed to be coming out this November). However, with the Twilight series (which is quickly becoming the new raved about series) to occupy my reading and viewing pleasures this holiday season, I’ve come to accept the prolonged wait and am  patiently watching for news and clips of the 6th Harry Potter movie to share.

As luck would have it, the Inquisitr flashed the new movie trailer for HP-6 yesterday and I’m glad to say that it’s a bit more revealing then the previous cryptic trailer, but still leaves you in suspense for how the movie makers will tackle probably the darkest Harry Potter movie yet. Curious too? Stay tuned, because I’ll share any news and inside scoops I find.

Also, if you haven’t checked out Twilight trailer yet, I suggest you give it a watch. It compelled me to pick up the book yesterday (which I haven’t been able to put down since). A little Harry Potter coincidence, – the male lead in Twilight (Robert Pattinson) should look familiar for his short-lived role in the 4th HP movie. That’s right, Cedric Diggory lives again…

Leave a Reply

Categories

