Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | April 19, 2010

Where the Road Has Taken Me


Whether you used to read my blog or are just starting, I’m working very hard to reconnect with my blogging tendencies. As anyone who used to follow me can tell you, you know that I’ve gone through some changes in the last year, thus the pathetically low number of posts since last Marathon Monday (I’m talking like four).

Where am I now? I’m in Naples, FL. What am I doing? I’m loving my role as Communications Manager at the recently reopened and fabulous NBG. I’ve taken the incredible experience at my Boston PR agency and short stint as a social media consultant, merged that with my passion for non-profits and the environment, and landed in an incredible job. Not to mention that living five miles from white sandy beaches is a definite bonus.

I have some friends (shout out to my girl writing Keeping Up with Being Married) who have been encouraging me to get back into blogging and I thank them for their encouragement since I’ve missed this little nook in my life where I spill my random thoughts and hopefully makes someone  laugh, smile, or just open their eyes to something new. With that, I hope to share some fun stuff from my job, industry, corner of the world with you!

In the meantime, I’ve updated my “look” with a new wordpress theme. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Welcome back! No, you never left my reader and I love your new “look.”


Leave a Reply

Categories

