Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | September 30, 2010

Event Planning Helpers

Event season is right around the corner here in Southwest Florida and for those of us who are looking at planning some events, whether a dinner party or a benefit, can always use some inspirational resources. As my roommate and I sat talking over a bottle of wine last night, we started on the point of what blogs, magazines, and shows give us the best ideas. My go-to sources were mostly blogs of course!

So I went through my RSS feeds and pulled out my inspirational reads:

  • Beau-Coup Wedding Blog (not limited to brides) – Shows some incredible themes and event detail ideas and conveniently links to their event favors that I personally swear by.
  • Hostess with the Mostess Daily Blog – From invitations to decorated cookies, you’ll get a variety of ideas for every occasion.
  • Favorite Things Blog – A DC based event planning team that shares the best and brightest in event ideas.
  • Wedding Obsessions Blog – TheKnot.com’s community blog that shares ideas for weddings, which can definitely be used for other kinds of events.

Some non-blog, but still packed with information, resources:

  • MarthaStewart.com – Whether you do our don’t like her personally, the lady (and her team) has skills sure to impress your guests.
  • Grace Ormond’s Wedding Style Magazine – From front to back, this is by far the most beautiful and awe-inspiring wedding/event book out there. Just don’t expect to be able to afford much of anything in there.
Responses

  1. I wish I had these before I planned my wedding!


Leave a Reply

Categories

