Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | April 21, 2011

Celebrating Easter this Weekend!

Courtesy Hostess with the Mostess

I love myself some themed holidays. With the exception of Valentine’s Day, which I still declare is a purely Hallmark holiday, I love the holidays not only for the special occasions they mark, but for the decorating and possibilities to theme! I have overlooked Easter in the past though as it’s always fallen during busy times at work, I’ve been away from my family, or I just generally have been preoccupied.

Not this year! I’m getting back to the simple joys of celebrating what was once my favorite holidays (who doesn’t love searching for Easter baskets filled with candy and goodies?). Luckily my roommate took charge of decorating the house, but in case you haven’t decorated your home for the family visits this weekend, get some decor inspiration from Hostess with the Mostess and her Shabby Chic Easter Picnic (pictured above).

After I finish up photographing the hundreds of children who will be showing up at work for our Egg Hunt Saturday morning, I’ll be heading to Tampa to get the weekend started and bringing my Easter decor, and Easter basket, with me. The man friend (as he likes to call himself) and I are having a low key Easter this weekend as our families are a plane ride away and most of our friends are traveling, but we’ll be whipping up a small feast in the kitchen and I’ll be posting the menu and pics next week.

What is your favorite part of the Easter weekend? The long weekend, food, family, weather, bunnies?

Leave a Reply

Categories

