Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | November 14, 2011

Happy Monday, here’s a kick in the butt

”]So I’m on my eighth straight day of working with just four more to go (thank goodness!) and to jump-start this home-stretch, I decided that I needed a good kick in the behind this morning.

I’ve been keeping up with my daily Bodyrock.tv workouts for the last two months (I can’t believe it’s already been two whole months!) and it’s been amazing.

Not only do I feel stronger, have more energy and am more relaxed, I notice a difference in how I look. I’ve even received a few comments in the past week on that same note, which gave me a great esteem boost.

For those that may not be familiar with the HIIT workouts, I’m sharing the kick-in-the-butt workout I did this morning. May it motivate you too!

I am having trouble lifting my arms after this workout (which is slightly problematic as I have a lot of typing to do today), but I actually beat Zuzana’s posted time of 26:02 with my time of 24:17, which is a first for me.

I still can’t come close to her push-up scores. My arms aren’t there yet (clearly, because she is ripped). I feel the progress though and am energized for my day!

How did you start your week?

Leave a Reply

Categories

