Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | February 15, 2012

What I’m Loving Now Wednesday – A Thoughtful Gift

I haven’t really been an enthusiastic… supporter of Valentine’s Day in years past. But I do have to say that a thoughtful gift that smells (as well as looks) beautiful…

and tastes good…

is a real treat – and I love it.

So thank you to the wonderfully thoughtful person who spoiled me today, like I have never been spoiled before on this holiday (and which also included an amazing dinner at my favorite restaurant Mise en Place this past Saturday).

You turned a not so great day into a day I felt truly loved. (I may have sampled half the chocolates in the box and totally be sugar-crashing now, but that’s neither here nor there – it was worth it).

Happy Valentine’s Day to all and may the you all receive a thoughtful gift or greeting to perk up your day!

Leave a Reply

Categories

