Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | February 20, 2012

My Weekend in Pictures

Sometimes, I forget that I live in a tropical paradise.

Occasionally though, I get a weekend that reminds me just how lucky I am in the winter months to be in Florida.

Most weekends are spent running errands or working, but this past weekend, I got to kick back and enjoy.

Nick and I celebrated an anniversary this weekend so while he was the master of Valentine’s Day, I got to plan some things for our anniversary.

We went for dinner at Cafe Lucrat (one of the few Naples restaurants on OpenTable, yay!) and followed it up with some Royal Scoop ice cream from Grace & Shelley’s Cupcakes (their new store on 5th Ave).

20120220-123217.jpg

We also took a two hour cruise on the Sweet Liberty, which is by far my favorite water-tour in Florida. You see the mind-blowing homes of Port Royal (the third most exclusive community in the nation)…

20120220-123234.jpg

and you enjoy an open water sail with some Jimmy Buffet music setting the mood as you lounge in the sun.

20120220-123244.jpg

We even took a wonderful and long awaited trip to the just-opened Trader Joe’s store in North Naples, which despite rumors, is not an unbearable mess of a crowd. The six cops directing traffic provided easy parking and exit and the TJ’s staff had checkout lines moving right along.

Overall, I’d say this past weekend was like a mini-vacation right here in Naples!

When was the last time you had a stay-cation? Did you discover some new or favorite things?

Leave a Reply

Categories

