Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | March 27, 2012

Things You Missed Week

20120327-122435.jpg

Things always get a bit… hectic between November and May in Southwest Florida.

Quiet Naples, Florida erupts in a rush of visitors from around the world, along with festivals, fundraisers, and events. It’s like a mad race and everyone is suddenly battling for visitors’ attention and dollars, knowing that their time here is limited and that our very survival depends on six months of success.

Yes, that is what happens when you live in a tourism-centric area.

It’s a crazy rush that we prepare for all year. By the end of March, you start to notice a sort of frazzled expression on most residents’ faces, especially those who have been working crazy hours to keep up with the rush.

Despite this bit of exhaustion that sets in about this time each year, I have to admit, it’s been a great season!

The best part has been the fact that I’ve worked really hard to enjoy some fun things this season, acting like a bit of a tourist myself. The downside is that I’ve been too busy to keep up with blogging about all these things.

Thus the reason I’ve decided I need to recap some of the fun explorations I’ve ventured out on so far. Which brings me to the point of naming this week my “Things You Missed Week.”

I’m going to attempt to get back into the blogging swing of things by recapping some of the fun I’ve had in the past months.

Stay tuned for more on the festivals, places, and things I’ve uncovered. Like this…

20120327-122502.jpg

I found these extremely interesting looking cars serving as parking lot decor at the legendary St. Petersburg Italian Market, Mazzaro’s.

Responses

  1. […] more on the “Things You Missed Week” (which is lasting more than a week I know, but hey, I’m workin’ on […]

  2. […] in the “What You Missed Week[/s]” is a Fort Myers Boat […]

  3. […] how I’m finally getting caught up on my “Things You Missed Week[/s]“? I’m down to just two weeks […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

