Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | June 1, 2012

A New Month Brings A New Goal and New Shoes!

20120601-131746.jpg

It’s mostly understood that a new behavior or habit takes a good 30 days to establish itself in your psyche.

Whether you are trying to make daily yoga a part of your lifestyle or are giving up a vice (like that daily Twix fix), the first four weeks are usually the toughest. Get through that and your chances for success are drastically improved.

Well this month I’m setting a new goal for myself, a challenge if you will, in the effort to establish an almost habitual behavior of blogging.

I’ve gotten out of the habit of blogging regularly (obvious by my sporadic blasts of blog posts here and there) and since it’s one of the things that make me (and friends and family who want to stay updated on my life) happy, it’s time I crack down and do something about my inconsistency.

So starting today, I’m kicking off my June challenge to blog daily!

And what better way to start things off than with a new pair of running shoes? They’re pink!

20120601-131757.jpg

Since I’m enjoying the perfect spring New England weather today on a quick visit home, my Mom and I ventured out to one of my all time favorite trails in Ayer, MA – The Nashua River Rail Trail.

20120601-131814.jpg

This beautiful, heavily shaded trail is a runner/biker/walker’s dream with a relatively flat and smooth paved surface spotted with a series of vistas that just take your breath away.

The local wildlife even cooperated today with a family appearance of Canadian Geese paddling across a peaceful pond, bordered by a local apple orchard (sigh).

20120601-131820.jpg

If only every goal could start off with such a great morning.

20120601-131830.jpg

Any day is a good day to set a new goal, you don’t have to wait for the start of a new month, but why not start one for June? Consider what behavior you’d like to establish and give it a try for the month!

What habits would you like to set up or kick?

Leave a Reply

Categories

