Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | June 9, 2012

Rainy Days and Weekend Plans

It has been raining here in Tampa all week (like many other parts of the Southeast).

Basically, from the moment I stepped off the plane on Sunday, it’s been raining. It’s like it followed me down from MA…

As much as I would have liked to pop onto my comfy chaise lounge with a book and cup of tea, it’s been a pretty busy work week, and I haven’t a had a whole lot of time to kick back and enjoy the rain so much.

But it’s Friday!

The weekend approaches and despite the fact the weather forecasters are predicting a soupy Saturday and possibly stormy Sunday, I still am making plans to have a fun weekend.

There are quite a few things on my to-do list since I’m a couple weeks behind in my errand running. So I’m getting my self organized so I can just run through the “must do’s” and get to the “want to do’s.”

I know I need to go to IKEA and get a new $4 fleece blanket as the cat has already destroyed her green one I got about a month ago.

I also need to swing by the mall and pick up some gifts to mail out next week.

I should really stop at Pier 1 and cruise their pillow selection as my couch needs some pops of color…

Then of course I have the usual trips to the grocery store (yay for meal planning tonight) and Target. I think I’m going to hit up Whole Foods this week since I haven’t been in a while, plus it sits directly under (yes, I said “under) the Target store.

I want to go see either “Snow White & the Huntsman” or “The Avengers,” and possibly go running between the rain bursts, but those things will probably depend more on everything else getting done and/or weather. Nick has already said he’d be down for any of these things too, so they’re definitely high on my list.

Though I still want to continue the pampering I started earlier this week and do a little facial night, I’m not sure I’ll get to it with everything else. Nick will probably not participate in this particular activity, but may just snap pictures of my head stuck over a bowl of steaming water. He’d get a kick out of that.

In a perfect world, I’d have motivation to do all of the above and still have time to go see the Mummies exhibit at the MOSI as well, but oh well, I’ll try to get to that later this month.

In the meantime, at least I got to wear the galoshes I bought at good ‘ol Target a couple years ago.

20120608-220703.jpg

The swimming pool in front of my apartment building make them almost necessary!

How do you like to spend your rainy days?

Leave a Reply

Categories

