Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | July 4, 2012

Happy Fourth of July!

(Source)

Happy Fourth of July!

I hope you have great plans for this fun holiday (despite it being smack dab in the middle of the work week).

Because I’m saying goodbye to my friend Desiree, who has been spent a great few days with me, this morning and because Florida’s weather is so unpredictable this time of year, Nick and I are voting to stay close to home today and will be taking advantage of my pool and grills today.

We’ve given an open invitation for friends to join as well, so we may have a pool party on our hands – who knows!

I can say there will probably be some grilling and some sunning, perhaps even a themed dessert (I love themes).

As for the evening festivities, I’m still torn. I turned to the TBT for a list of things to do, but I think I’m more confused with all the options. Honestly, in the end I may just wonder down to Bayshore Blvd and watch the fireworks from the water’s edge.

Since I’m a MA girl,  I will most likely try to tune in for at least part of the Boston Pops Fireworks Spectacular at 10 p.m. ET on CBS as well. It’s a tradition after all.

Enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

Categories

