Posted by: Shannon @ A Dash of Sparkle | February 26, 2013

The silver lining to Mondays…

Ohhhhh Monday. You’re back.

No matter how tough it is though, there is a silver lining to Monday…

20130225-091303.jpg

My grande Starbucks non-fat Vanilla Spice latte, no whip, no foam. Yummy.

Even better, I’m still chipping away at Starbucks gift cards from the holidays so this baby almost feels free!

I even love stopping at my neighborhood Starbucks, which has no drive-thru so you have to go inside. I love seeing the regulars and having some of the baristas actually act like they recognize me (which they really should by now).

It’s just a good start to the day before I turn my car onto the highways and have to inch through crawling traffic until I get to the bridge.

See, there is my silver lining to Mondays.

Plus I got to enjoy delicious leftovers from last night…

20130225-200451.jpg

Pesto shrimp with arugula and spinach. Yum.

Then of course, I came home to this…

20130225-200431.jpg

Yes, ladies and gentlemen meet my crazy newspaper borrowing cat. She’s extremely special.

Seriously though, I created my first Vine of her that perfectly captures her pure insanity.

Then I wrapped up the day with a simple two-ingredient dinner. And let me tell you, if you haven’t given Trader Joe’s prepared frozen foods a try, you are missing out. I paired their Chicken-less Mandarin Orange Morsels with steamed broccoli making a yummy, fast meal, plus leftovers since this makes two perfectly sized portions.

20130225-204857.jpg

I never thought I’d say it, but Mondays may not be that bad.

How was your Monday?

Leave a Reply

Categories

